Independent Bookstore Day April 24, 2021

Independent Bookstore Day (Masks required, social distance of 6 feet required)
 

 

 

Stay Tuned!

 

 

 

 

 

This weekend only: When you spend $15 USD or more at Village Square Booksellers 4/24–4/26 for #IndieBookstoreDay, you can get a free select audiobook from @librofm! See the audiobook choices and get more details at: libro.fm/ibd?bookstore=villagesquarebooks

11am- author visit  - Just Breathe Out: Using Your Breath to Create a New, Healthier You  Betsy Thomason.  How does focusing on your outbreath help create a new, healthier you?

1pm- author visit - Bill Lockwood will be here to sign his books and talk about his soon to be published book.

We might have some other local authors dropping by on Saturday - in the past we've had events in the store like one with Jessie Haas a few years ago  - her most recent book is Hungry Place  - we are hoping to have an event with her later in the year.  Also waiting to plan events with local authors Eileen Charbonneau, Bill Lockwood, Sy Montgomery, Jennifer McMahon, Charlotte Bismuth, Mike Brown...   FYI- We made a donation to Vermont Public Radio for a series of ads promoting Independent Bookstore Day.

The 2021 IBD tote bags are generously sponsored by Simon & Schuster.  One free tote with purchase  on April 24th while supplies last!

Auction items:






For our Author & Artist Friends - Blackwing writing and sketching pencils - limited availability, while supplies last!  



Kit we are giving outStickers & Activity Sheets for Picture Book readers of Matt de la Pena's last stop on Market Street and Carmela Full of Wishes


 
STICKERS while supplies last!!!!











Two copies available for sale on April 24th!
In the tall grass









 

 

 

IBD Virtual Events

 

2021 Ambassador Glennon Doyle

Glennon Doyle In Conversation With Alexandra Elle
Thursday, April 22 at 7:30 pm ET

REGISTER NOW

 

Women Humor Event

It's Funny 'Cause Its True:
Women Humor Writers Tell All

Monday, April 19, 7pm ET/4pm PT. With Rachel BloomAmber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar, and Sloane Crosley. Moderated by Late Night with Seth Meyers writer Karen Chee!

JOIN THE EVENT

Kawai Event

Washburn In Conversation With Francis-Sharma

Monday, April 19, 8pm ET/5pm PT. Join us for a conversation with Kawai Strong Washburn, author of Sharks in the Time of Saviors and Lauren Francis-Sharma, author of Book of the Little Axe.

JOIN THE EVENT

Glennon Doyle Event

Glennon Doyle In Conversation With Alexandra Elle

Thursday, April 22, 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT on Zoom. Join for an evening with our author ambassador Glennon Doyle to celebrate bookstores, readers, and the entire bookish ecosystem.

REGISTER NOW

Instagram Live Event

Instagram Live Event

Friday, April 23, 3pm ET/12pm PT. Glory Edim of Well-Read Black Girl will be in conversation with Rio Cortez, illustrator of the ABCs of Black History.

JOIN THE EVENT

Solving Mysteries & Fighting Injustice with YA Authors

Solving Mysteries
& Fighting Injustice

Friday, April 23, 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT. With YA Authors Angeline Boulley, Sara Faring, Tiffany D. Jackson, and Kim Johnson.

JOIN THE EVENT

Draw with Esteli

Drawing With Estelí Meza,
Illustrator Of Peace

Saturday, April 24, 1pm ET/10 am PT. On Independent Bookstore day, bring your pencils and paints and get ready to make art with Esteli!

JOIN THE EVENT

Beyond Fabio: The Modern Romance

Beyond Fabio:
The Modern Romance

Saturday, April 24, 3pm ET/12pm PT. Join authors Georgia Clark, Talia Hibbert and Thien-Kim Lam for a discussion of the modern romance novel and a celebration of all things hot, steamy, meet-cute and happily ever after.

JOIN THE EVENT

Event address: 

32 The Square
Bellows Falls, VT 05101